Orange Prize Giveaway #20: The Short History of a Prince

A Short History of a Prince

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

Up for grabs: The Short History of a Prince by Jane Hamilton

Orange Connection: Short List, 1999

Your activity: Yay, the Summer Olympics have started! Do you watch the Olympics? What is your favorite sport(s) to watch? Tell us in the comments below!

Reminders: Orange July giveaways are open to all Orange July participants (you must be signed up through this Mr. Linky page), is open to anyone around the world, and you can win more than one giveaway. You’re welcome to participate in any giveaway activities without being entered into the drawing; just let me know in your comments. Giveaway closes at 9pm Eastern. Have fun!

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Ramblings of a Demented Mind
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 18:19:20

    Yes! Archery and running events!

    Reply

  2. snowfeathers
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 18:20:02

    I don’t watch the Olympics, I really do not have the time for that, but I used to be a huge tennis fan, while Pete Sampras was playing :)

    Reply

  3. kerry
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 18:46:34

    Yes, I don’t watch that much but always enjoy the rowing and the cycling.

    Reply

  4. Helen
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 18:53:12

    I don’t have time to watch much either, but I most enjoy watching the cycling, archery and some track events.

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:03:02

    I’m an Olympian couch potato, almost a national pass-time since I’m an Aussie. I’m not sure if there is anything I won’t watch, I might not watch the synchronised swimming, that’s always struck me as slightly ridiculous. Currently watching as I’m keying this entry, the swimming heats, 250 cycling road-race, rowing heats and I think that is all…just for the moment. Can’t wait for the woman’s triathlon, a friend has coached 5 triathletes who qualified for the Olympic tri (from various countries) who all have a chance for a podium finish. I’ll also, try to catch as much TV footage of the para-Olympics as time will allow.

    Reply

  6. Framboise
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:17:18

    Yes, Men’s Swimming, go Michael Phelps!

    Reply

  7. Jayme
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:44:00

    I do watch the Olympics. I am more of a fan of the winter olympics, but I do watch the gymnastics, the horsey stuff, and the track and field. The gymnast Gabby on the Fab Five US team is from my town and I think it is a town decree to watch :)

    Reply

  8. Heather Holt
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:59:47

    I’ll watch most things but I really enjoy the gymnastics

    Reply

  9. Peggy
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 21:10:32

    I love to watch swimming, diving, gymnastics, volley ball, and Jayme’s horsey stuff. (Go, Gabby, Go!)
    Again, please don’t enter me for *Prince*, Jill.

    Reply

  10. Donna Allenbaugh
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 21:24:47

    No TV, but I will hear about it from my 93 year old mother who watches everything, and maybe I will catch a few videos on the internet – gymnastics, horses, marathon.

    Reply

  11. Nomadreader
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 21:41:59

    Yes! I love swimming, diving, tennis, and soccer best, but I also enjoy watching the less common sports at the Ompics!

    Reply

  12. BonnieWrites
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 23:42:57

    Women’s gymnastics, of course!

    Reply

  13. Valli
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 00:31:52

    I love watching tennis. I am also keen on leaderboards which country won how many medals.

    Reply

  14. Amy
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 04:36:12

    I like the tennis, women’s gymnastics, diving and swimming

    Reply

  15. Beth Parks Aronson
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 05:56:09

    OMG, SO Love the Olympics. Not sure how I will finish my July reading, since we now have coverage of so much. We watched Soccer yesterday, the opening ceremonies start to end, the bike race today (my 4 year old is hooked) archery, fencing, volleyball, a little tennis, swimming (yikes, Michael, that was a little close this morning!). SIGH.

    Reply

  16. neer
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 08:21:02

    Love to watch gymnastics, and field and track events.

    Reply

  17. Judy
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 08:36:05

    The swimming of course! The Aussies usually do better in swimming than anything else, so I watch and hope! But the gymnastics and diving are wonderful to watch. too, so I will be watching those events when I can.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

