Orange Prize Giveaway #22: Eveless Eden

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

Eveless EdenUp for grabs: Eveless Eden by Marianne Wiggins

Orange Connection: Short List, 1996

Your activity: You just won a fake trip to any place in the world! How awesome! Where would you go, and what Orange book(s) would you throw in your suitcase (or upload to your e-reader)?

Reminders: Orange July giveaways are open to all Orange July participants (you must be signed up through this Mr. Linky page), is open to anyone around the world, and you can win more than one giveaway. You’re welcome to participate in any giveaway activities without being entered into the drawing; just let me know in your comments. Giveaway closes at 9pm Eastern. Have fun!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Ramblings of a Demented Mind
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 19:48:08

    Paris. And I would take Gillespie and I, The Pink Hotel, and A Visit from the Goon Squad with me.

    Reply

  2. Peggy
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 20:43:21

    Oh. My. Goodness. Send me to England! I’m taking *Painter of Silence*, *The Giant O’Brien*, *Beyond Black*, *The History of Love*, and hoping to pick lots of Oranges at every Oxfam I visit!
    Please DO enter me in the drawing for *Eden*, Jill.

    Reply

  3. Valli
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 21:58:39

    I would go to Venice. I liked Andrea Levy’s writing style. I would pick The long Song and Never Far from Nowhere. I would also pick up Song of Achilles and Blind Assassin. Margret Atwood has been in my TBR list for a long time.

    Reply

  4. Patricia
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 21:59:29

    I’m off to Australia (I wish this were real…) and packing The Secret River and Sarah Thornhill to set the mood. I’m also bringing The Submission and Gillespie and I (because I’ve bought them but haven’t read them yet) and Wolf Hall and Bringing Up The Bodies — It’s a loooooong flight.

    Reply

  5. Ally@ Snow Feathers
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 22:34:11

    If it “has to” happen during summer, then it has to be India… I haven’t been and it is on top of my list… and I will take The Night Circus, since I have read about it and I can’t wait to read it :)

    Reply

  6. Ifi Williams
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 22:37:00

    If I’m going to be reading while I’m there I would go to St. Kitts (Caribbean) then I could laze all day in the sun with a Mojito and finally read

    1. The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai

    2. We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver

    3. The Wilderness by Samantha Harvey

    Dreaming away.!!!

    Reply

  7. neer
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 01:37:42

    Not a single country as such, rather I’d like to travel along the Old Silk route. What will I put in my bag? The Night Circus which has long been on my wishlist. Gillespie and I which I really want to read now. Also The Little Friend by Donna Tartt. And Eveless Eden because the cover is so bewitching. :)

    Thanks.

    Reply

  8. Bonnie
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 02:08:50

    I’ll join Peggy in the UK and I’ll bring along Painter of Silence (as soon as it’s published in this country), The Night Watch and The Bone People.

    Reply

  9. Donna Allenbaugh
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 05:03:09

    I would travel to Patagonia on a backpacking trip so I would need a slender volume, maybe Bel Canto to stay on the South American theme.

    Reply

  10. Framboise
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 06:41:50

    How could I limit it to one place? So many on my travel list. Any one of the following places: Thailand, Cambodia, Iceland, or Australia. I’d bring We Need to Talk About Kevin and anything by Margaret Atwood.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

