Orange Prize Giveaway #3: The Siege

The Siege by Helen DunmoreThis giveaway is now closed. Stay tuned for the winner!

Up for Grabs: The Siege by Helen Dunmore

Your activity: How did you learn about Orange July? Someone’s blog, Facebook ads, LibraryThing – however you discovered us, please us know in the comment section below!

Giveaway ends at 9pm EST. Winner will be chosen randomly from those who comment on this blog only (Facebook comments will not count). I will announce the winner on this blog, so be sure to check back or subscribe (look for black “Sign Me Up!” button on top left).

Open to all participants – no matter where you live or if you’ve won already!

Remember, too, that you can still play, even if you’re not interested in the book. Just note that you don’t want to be entered into the drawing in your response.

Thanks for playing!

36 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marjorie
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 19:51:30

    I have been a long time email subscriber and would love to win and read this book.

    Reply

  2. Dee
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:01:55

    I already have this one so no need to enter me in the draw. I arrived here via LibraryThing!

    Reply

  3. Melissa Leeman Head
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:04:38

    I’m pretty sure I found you on someone else’s blog…but I cannot remember which one! Would love to win!

    Mel

    Reply

  4. Rhonda Lomazow
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:11:39

    Through your blog.Would love to win the book!!

    Reply

    • mrstreme
      Jul 06, 2011 @ 09:06:03

      It’s your lucky day, Rhonda! Congratulations – you won a copy of Siege! =) Please email me your mailing address: jillceleste AT hotmail DOT com

      Reply

  5. Prashansa
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:14:20

    Hello! I am Prashansa Taneja from New Delhi. I came to know about Orange January/July through the link posted on the Facebook page of Orange Prize for Fiction. I am glad to be a part of this online reading event, and I am looking forward to reading Wolf Hall, Room, and this year’s winner The Tiger’s Wife, which will release in India this month.

    Reply

  6. Deborah F
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:24:37

    I had been unaware of the Orange Prize until a friend of mine on Library Thing directed me to Orange January/July! Since thenn I”ve been a real fan of Orange Reads! I’d love to win this book by Helen Dunmore! I’ve heard great things about here – didn’t she write the Orange Prize Winner Spell of Winter?

    Thanks again for hosting this wonderful Orange July!

    Reply

  7. Layen
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:32:50

    I was bloghopping and stumbled upon your blog. Unfortunately, I’m not sure from which blog

    Reply

  8. Beachreader
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:36:00

    Good Morning
    I found you via the Orange Prize Project which I joined about a year ago.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    Reply

  9. Genny
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:37:22

    I came via Librarything. Would love to win this one!

    Reply

  10. Helen
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:40:44

    I discovered Orange January / July over on LibraryThing last year.

    Reply

  11. raidergirl3
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 20:45:07

    I’ve always known about Orange January/July!

    Reply

  12. Nicki
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:13:20

    I found out about it on Facebook this year. Never heard of it before then 🙂

    Reply

  13. Ally
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:21:15

    Hmm, was it facebook or the blog??? I can’t really remember, since being a fan of women’s writing instantly made me like it and access the blog as well. No need to enter me in the draw, though, I have the book, but haven’t read it yet 🙂

    Reply

  14. wutheringwillow
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:32:04

    I was looking around the net for International Book Giveaways when I found Orange July. International book giveaways are so hard to find. So, thank you for making Orange July international. 🙂

    Reply

  15. Misha
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:32:51

    I found out about it from Aths (Reading on a Rainy Day).

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply

  16. Barbara Atkins Carlucci
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:59:35

    I found it through Facebook. Anytime I can expand my reading list, it already makes me a winner! Thanks so much for this event and the giveaways!

    Reply

  17. Vasilly
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:08:21

    I found out Orange January/July years ago by you! 🙂 Don’t enter me in the giveaway.

    Reply

  18. Ann-Marie Sjöberg
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:39:46

    I found it on Library Thing!

    Reply

  19. cscott02
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:41:42

    I heard about it when I decided to run my own personal Orange Prize challenge and searched Google for other Orange Prize challenges. This one just happened to coincide and I was happy to do it with so many other amazing people! Just posted my 2nd review for the challenge of Suzanne Berne’s “Crime in the Neighborhood” here: https://cinnajoon.wordpress.com/2011/07/05/orange-prize-challenge-2-a-crime-in-the-neighborhood/ Would love to win this book!

    Reply

  20. Debra
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:41:44

    My book club read Half of a Yellow Sun and someone mentioned that it was an Orange Prize winner. I loved the book so much I wanted to know more about the Orange Prize so I googled it and then eventually found my way to the Orange Prize Project. That’s where I found Jill and started following Orange January/July on facebook (and later on twitter).

    Reply

  21. laytonwoman3rd
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:42:00

    I’m sure I learned about Orange January/July from you on LibraryThing. The Siege is high on my wishlist—keeping my fingers crossed!

    Reply

  22. Peggy
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:43:01

    Oh my goodness! It was in 2008, but I don’t remember how I learned about the Orange Prize. I believe I must have seen the longlist announced online somewhere. I was so excited that I read every review of every book on it at Amazon and began buying and reading that very next day.
    (Don’t include me in the drawing, please. I’m happy to have owned The Siege since Orange January.)

    Reply

  23. Peggy
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:45:40

    Oops. Wrong answer. I learned about Orange July through LT. Thanks!

    Reply

  24. Gavin
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:53:57

    I first heard about Orange January/July over at Caribousmom. Wendy reviews wonderful books and I am always adding titles to my TBR pile after reading her blog.

    Reply

  25. Alpa
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 23:11:12

    I heard about orange july on Blogger Appreciation Week Blog.And found it just in time for this challenge. 🙂
    Alpa

    Reply

  26. Kathy Dolan
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 01:29:40

    I think it was via Facebook.

    Reply

  27. AnneDC
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 01:46:23

    I discovered OrangeJuly through LibraryThing. However, I first started to pay attention to the Orange Prize when I was living in London and saw the nominated books prominently displayed in the bookstores.

    Reply

  28. Regina Motarjeme
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 03:29:27

    I learned about this via my friend and avid book reviewer Jill Celeste…the books sounds fascinating, would love to win and read it!

    Reply

  29. Sally906
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 04:57:15

    I discovered the Orange Challenge via Librarything

    Reply

  30. mary92354
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 07:28:41

    I think I meandered onto the website fm something that was on bookmaven-theFriday reads club-. never heard of it before. made copies of the info for my “literate” friends. Still looking for “the book” though to select. I keep getting distracted when i go to learn something more about a particular book and then find other trails to follow.

    Reply

  31. Megan
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 08:14:33

    I probably learned about Orange July from reading your blog. But it could have been Wendy over at Caribousmom or Laura at Musings that pointed me in this direction. It’s all running together in my head now. 😉

    Reply

  32. Nulaanne
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 08:20:06

    I was blog hopping. I am glad that I was.

    Reply

  33. Kim Hannibal Collins
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 08:24:37

    My friend Jill posted it on Facebook 🙂

    Reply

  34. mrstreme
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 09:11:08

    Congratulations to Rhonda, who won today’s giveaway!

    So many wonderful responses to this question. I never guessed some of you found out about Orange July by blog hopping or searching for international giveaways. Not matter the path, I am thankful for each of you. =)

    Reply

  35. Christina
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 09:14:58

    I learned from you, Jill – on LibraryThing. And I want this book! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

