10 Things You Need To Know About Orange January 2012

Orange January starts tomorrow! Here are 10 things you need to know!

1. You only need to read one book that was an Orange Prize winner or nominee. That’s it!

2. The book giveaways (21 in all!) are open to all Orange January participants – no matter where you live!

3. The best way to keep track of the book giveaways is to subscribe to my blog. Just look for the black “Sign Me Up” box in the top right corner of this page.

4. Giveaways will also be announced on our Facebook page.

5. The Orange January/July LibraryThing group is very active. Come join the fun!

6. Not sure what to read? Stop by the Orange Prize Project blog, where there are a ton of reviews on Orange books.

7. And, while you’re there, consider joining the Orange Prize Project blog so you can post your reviews too!

8. It’s not too late to jump in! RSVP on the original blog post or on our Facebook Event page.

9. Have too many Orange books on your shelf? We do this all again in July!

10. HAVE FUN!

Sleep Less, Read More

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marjorie
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 20:39:04

    Looking forward to it.

    Have a very Happy New Year.

    Reply

  2. Jayme@Beachreader
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 20:41:08

    I have books ready. Happy New Year.

    Reply

  3. Ally
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 21:06:13

    I have decided on two books: Rape, a love story and Small Island 🙂

    Reply

  4. Bonnie
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 03:27:28

    It’s finally here!!

    Reply

  5. Deborah in Canada
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 06:17:32

    Heheh! Sleep less and read more? I’m trying! I’m planning to get my January orange thread going soon – maybe later today? I think maybe The Siege by Helen Dunmore and / or The Observations by Jane Harris.

    Happy New Year to All!

    Vancouver Deb

    Reply

  6. Vasilly
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 08:56:13

    I have ten books on my shelves that fit Orange January. Whatever I don’t finish next month, I’m saving for July! Thanks for hosting this once again, Jill!

    Reply

  7. Kim Bal-Al
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 16:35:56

    Happy New Year! I’m going to read a book by a past Orangy winner, Kate Grenville, Lilian’s Story, and then onto the Oranges! Might start with Gilgamesh by Joan London. I dont think I’ll have any trouble with item number 10 on the list! Looking forward to it and thanks once again Jill 🙂

    Reply

  8. Trackback: Sunday Salon – January 8, 2012 – caribousmom

Leave a Reply

Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

