Orange January Giveaway #21: Wolf Hall

Wolf Hall by Hilary MantelGIVEAWAY CLOSED

Up for Grabs: Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

Orange Connection: Short List, 2010

Who’s Eligible to Win?: Anyone participating in Orange January – no matter where you live or if you’ve won a giveaway already this month. You’re also welcome to participate in the activity, even if you don’t want the book. Just let me know in the comments below to not enter your name into the drawing.

Your Activity: Our final Orange January giveaway! In the comments below, tell us how many Orange books you read and which one was your favorite.

Giveaway ends at 9pm Eastern tonight. Enjoy the last day of January!

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gogs81
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 19:27:14

    I read two, The Tiger’s Wife and Inheritance of Loss
    I loved loved The Tiger’s Wife!! (And really disliked the other)

    Thanks for hosting this!!

    Reply

  2. Pragya
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 19:31:02

    I didn’t finish any. 😦 But I am reading The Tiger’s wife. And will be reading Half of a Yellow Sun in February. I am making this an Orange Year instead of just dedicating a month. 😉

    Reply

  3. Jayme@Beachreader
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 20:08:50

    I read three – The History of Love, The Tiger’s Wife, and A Spell of Winter
    It’s hard to compare these books because they are so different, but I think I liked The Tiger’s Wife the best

    You don’t have to enter me in the giveaway – I have read Wolf Hall. Thanks for hosting another terrific Orange January 🙂

    Reply

  4. Debra
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 20:38:38

    I read three: Room by Emily Donohue, the London Train by Tessa Hadley and The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna. Without hesitation my favourite was The Memory of Love! It was slow going at first but I was glad I persevered because after awhile I could not put it down. It is so well written. I will be definitely be reading other books by this author.

    Reply

    • Debra
      Jan 31, 2012 @ 20:43:25

      Oops, forgot to request that I not be included in this drawing since I have read (and loved!) Wolf Hall already. Thanks so much Jill. I have enjoyed participating, as always!! Orangey love!!

      Reply

  5. Peggy
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 21:39:52

    As usual, I’ve loved Orange January! I read *Fall on Your Knees*, my favorite by far, *Molly Fox’s Birthday*, and *The Tiger’s Wife*. They were all well worth my time, and I’ll be reading Oranges all year, but looking forward to the concentrated stuff again in July! (I also won a book, so that’s Orange butter cream icing on my January cake!)
    Please don’t enter me for *Wolf Hall*, but it’s a wonderful way for you to end a wonderful month for some lucky reader. Jill, thank you for your labor of love!

    Reply

  6. wutheringwillow
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 23:08:05

    I am reading Gilead, unfortunatley my only Orange read so far. I am fairly enjoyintg it.

    Reply

  7. nomadreader
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 23:16:27

    I’ve read three this year. My favorite is absolutely Bel Canto by Ann Patchett. It was amazing. The other two were 4.5 star reads, so it has been an excellent Orange January!

    Reply

  8. regina
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 23:21:09

    None, yet…it is a shame I need to start soon:)

    Reply

  9. Deborah F
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 01:57:25

    I read two Oranges this January. The Siege by Helen Dunmore was unforgettable! I loved her story so much that I then read a non – orange sequel to the book, The Betrayal, which I also loved

    The other Orange that I read was The Hero’s Walk by Anita Rau Badami. I very much enjoyed by trip to India.. I’ve read other books by Anita Rau Badami and I very much enjoy her books.

    Thanks for hosting Orange January! I think the Oranges are some of the best books out there!

    Reply

  10. Martine Frampton
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 03:05:33

    I read two (The idea of Perfection and Short History of Tractors in Ukranian) and listened to two (Personal History of Rachel Dupree and Notes on a Scandal) on audiobook, definitely liked Notes on a Scandal best, I love it when you get a character who is so horribly enthralling. Would love to have a go at reading Wolf Hall, I listened to it on audiobook last year and loved it, it was a real education. I think it would definitely be one of those that you could read over again and learn new things from. Have enjoyed the month, reading the reviews and searching the long lists for a few new ideas. Will be back for July. Thanks

    Reply

  11. Ally
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 05:19:15

    I still have 50 pages from Small Island, besides having read “Rape” by Oates. I wish I had read more, but for the past two weeks I have had so many events adding to my schedule that I found myself not reading as much as I wanted. I am sure I will finish Small Island this weekend, so for me that would count as two 🙂
    Thank you for the giveaway, I hope I win, since the reviews reminded me of some of Tracy Chevalier’s books, which I love!

    Reply

  12. rl (@rhondareads)
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 05:41:17

    Room Tigers wife small island.Thanks this has been so much fun!!

    Reply

  13. Linda
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 05:55:49

    I read two nominees — Accordion Crimes by Annie Proulx and Beyond Black, by Hilary Mantel. I tried to read one more, Swamplandia!, which (sorry, Jill) in my opinion should not have been a candidate, and gave up on it. AND, I read Housekeeping by Marilynne Robinson, which SHOULD have been nominated but was not.

    I read Wolf Hall with great pleasure when it first came out, so don’t put my name in the drawing for this one.

    Reply

  14. Tania
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 07:03:31

    I just finished the one, “The Voluptuous Delights of Peanut Butter and Jam” and it was marvellous! Hoping for an Orange-tinged year to make up for this slow start, I seem to find it difficult to commit to many Orange reads in January!

    (I don’t need a copy of “Wolf Hall”, I’ve already read it and loved it.)

    Reply

  15. Tina Valdes
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 07:05:08

    This was my first journey into an “Orange” month & I had a blast! I have read: Amy & Isabelle, Bel Canto, Prep, The Weight of Water, The Book of Fires and I’m currently reading The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives and listening to The Idea of Perfection on audiobook!

    The hardest part of Orange January is trying to figure out what to read next!! :). Oh, and adding lots more books to my wish list!

    Ready for Orange July soon….

    Reply

  16. Tina Valdes
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 07:09:22

    Oops, I forgot to mention my favorites… Loved The Book of Fires & Bel Canto best, but have enjoyed all of them in their own way.

    Reply

  17. MJ
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 07:24:37

    I managed two, and Alias Grace was my favorite. In fact, it’s my favorite of the year so far! I’m excited for Orange July to come around, although I’m not going to wait that long to read another Orange book.

    Reply

  18. Kinna
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 09:57:50

    I read and enjoyed The History of Love though I have lots of issues with the book. Please don’t enter me in the drawing. Thanks for host Orange January. See you in July :).

    Reply

  19. mrstreme
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 10:17:10

    Congratulations to Ally!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

