Orange Prize Giveaway #13: Swamplandia!

Swamplandia! by Karen Russell

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

Up for grabs: Swamplandia! by Karen Russell

Orange Connection: Long List, 2011

Your activity: Where is your favorite place to read? Reclining in your easy chair? Under the comforter of your bed? Wherever the location, tell us in the comments below!

Reminders: Orange July giveaways are open to all Orange July participants (you must be signed up through this Mr. Linky page), is open to anyone around the world, and you can win more than one giveaway. You’re welcome to participate in any giveaway activities without being entered into the drawing; just let me know in your comments. Giveaway closes at 9pm Eastern. Have fun!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:17:35

    I read anywhere really, as long as I’m reasonably comfortable and have good light. Sitting in bed, in the recliner, on the verandah, or at my desk.

    Reply

  2. The Ramblings of a Demented Mind
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:41:08

    I mostly read in my reading room. But sometimes I read in bed too.

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:43:20

    Bed is best these days, but basically anywhere will do 🙂

    Reply

  4. Valli
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 20:19:06

    I read mostly in bed before sleeping. I sometimes read in the garden if Sun obliges.

    Reply

  5. Rachel
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 20:51:29

    I’ll read wherever I happen to be when I pick up a book.

    Reply

  6. Phoebe
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 20:55:43

    My favorite place to read is on a lounge chair on our lanai. But I tend to also read, when I can’t put a book down, in the car while idling at a red light.

    Reply

  7. Peggy
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 21:01:18

    Be careful, Phoebe! My father got a ticket for DWR doing that very thing! (That’s Driving While Reading.)
    I have a sofa with four particular pillows that ease my back and promote serious reading.
    Don’t enter me for *Swamplandia*, please Jill.

    Reply

  8. Jayme@Beachreader
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 21:18:19

    I think it depends on the time of year. In the fall and spring I like to lay in our hammock, but I get distracted watching the birds, in the summer I float in the pool, and in the winter I’m curled up on the couch.
    I can’t read in bed because I fall asleep.

    Reply

  9. Donna Allenbaugh
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 21:19:57

    On the couch, in bed at night, or in the garden if it is not too hot or cold.

    Reply

  10. Patricia
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 21:26:59

    Everywhere and anywhere. Even waiting for an elevator is a good place to read a paragraph or two.

    Reply

  11. Amy
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 02:28:25

    My favorite place to read is in bed with plenty of pillows because at least one of the cats will curl up on my lap or beside me. I also like to sit outside on a sunny day that’s not too hot.

    Reply

  12. ifi
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 07:08:44

    Easy. Sofa during the daytime, or bed at night. But nowadays, in bed I only use my iPad as I know it will switch off automatically when I fall asleep!!!!!!!!! Don’t have to worry about putting off the lights!!!,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Watch me lose weight!

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

